Padleducks logo Paddleducks name

Welcome to Paddleducks..... The home of paddle steamer modelling enthusiasts from around the world.

+-

Main Menu

Home
About Us
Forum
Photo Gallery
Links
Contact Us

UserBox

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

Search

Advanced Search

Author Topic: Paddleducks moving forward---->  (Read 4819 times)

Offline Talisman

Paddleducks moving forward---->
« on: October 31, 2014, 11:25:24 AM »
Hi All,

Ken, yes we will have some new stuff soon, check the website.

It has been so long since i last visited that i had almost forgotten that there are ways to help maintain this site, have a look over on the left side - Donations / subscriptions ;) ;)

Thinking aloud .. could the title be changed to a more positive title ... I'm no marketing Guru but i'm sure someone can think of something better ...

Paddling into the future ... like i say I'm no expert!
Regards,
Kim
« Last Edit: November 02, 2014, 12:51:59 PM by DamienG »

Offline DamienG

• Administrator
Re: Paddleducks moving forward---->
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2014, 05:08:02 PM »
I'll think on it Kim any suggestions ?

Perhaps Sponsorship?
« Last Edit: November 02, 2014, 01:44:33 PM by DamienG »

Offline derekwarner_decoy

• Wollongong - Australia
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2014, 11:58:42 PM »
Hi PD's..........

1. The name "Paddleducks" ........I believe was created by a Paul Jordan [PJ] from Canada some 13 years ago
2. I think I was member number 12 in the group & have been a financial contributor for most of the years
3. Eddy would be the best reference to the name & date sequence of our WEB site etc
4. Validation is proof by history....not some 1/2 cocked concept of a new name! or where to make donations?
5. The same applies to our members who log on each day.......validation is proof by history

Goodness ...heavens.......considering all.......my thought is to maintain the name of Paddleducks ...........